12 Noble Samurais Fighting to Win over Japan and Your Heart! Who Will You Choose?

The Story…

You’re a simple village girl during the warring Sengoku era. You live happily with your mother and brother and have a very supportive and handsome friend who always comes to your rescue on difficult times.

But in times when the elite rules and their words are law, your family finds itself on a compromising situation.

Play the role of the simple, lady commoner and follow prominent samurai clans to their castles!

Samurai Love Ballad Party is an ideal app for the female anime fanbase who loves otome games or just want to have their own ‘Reverse Harem’ kingdom where they get to choose the ‘bishounens’ they with to follow!

(Choose the samurai you wish to follow!)
(Choose the samurai you wish to follow!)

Be the star of your ancient Japan romance story and meet the 12 lords of Senggoku!

(Disclaimer: I don’t own any of the aliases and trademark lines per character. They are taken from the information provided by the developers at Google Play.)

(Source: Google Play)
(Source: Google Play)

 ODA NOBUNAGA – The Devil’s Hand

“I’ll show you all….my divine rule.”

AKECHI MITSUHIDE – The Light of Honor

“Even if it costs me everything….I will have you.”

SANADA YUKIMURA – The Sword of Japan

“I swore to protect all those worth protecting….with my life.”

KIRIGAKURE SAIZO – The Lord Assassin

“Protecting you happens to be my job.”

DATE MASAMUNE – The One-eyed Dragon

“Women? Never much cared for them…”

KATAKURA KOJURO – The Dragons Claws

“You will find no happiness at my side. Are you content with that?”

TOYOTOMI HIDEYOSHI – The Miracle of  Sengoku

“I fight because you care enough to see me home.”

MAEDA TOSHIIE – The Spear of Sengoku

“When the chaos is over…..I will tell you everything.”

TOKUGAWA  IEYASU – The Archer of Tokai

“I will show you that you are nothing but my pawn.”

ISHIDA MITSUNARI – The Fox of Sawayama

“Say nothing, lest you ask for death.”

UESUGI KENSHIN – The god of Samurai

“I will bring carnage down upon whomever I must….if it is to keep you safe.”

TAKEDA SHINGEN – The Tiger of Kai

“As long as you are with me….I will never die.”

 What I like Best?

Graphics

The samurais are all gorgeous. Same goes for the variety of setup like the village, riverside, castle interiors and more.

(High-quality graphics for traditional Japanese setting!)
(High-quality graphics for traditional Japanese setting!)

Characterization

I personally don’t like stories with reverse harem themes, but the way on how this app presents its characters and paints a picture of their identities through dialogues is fairly decent.

More importantly, the name of the 12 noble samurais featured on this app is real. They exist in ancient Japan, and this makes the game more relevant to anyone who likes history-based game with nice art!

The Not-so-good part…

Online gaming

This game requires you to have a stable internet connection to play. Slow connection won’t do since it wouldn’t load images in time with the dialogue boxes.

Absence of animation

(It would've been nice to see him in action, don't you think?)
(It would’ve been nice to see him in action, don’t you think?)

It’s not animated. And in as much as how we’d like to see these samurais in action, users will have to settle on looking at their static images on screen.

My Verdict..

In a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the highest, Samurai Love Ballad Party is a brilliant 3.5!

4 thoughts on “12 Noble Samurais Fighting to Win over Japan and Your Heart! Who Will You Choose?”

Leave a Reply

