My 2016 Blogging Experience in 3 Words Plus a Quick 2017 Preview!

Happy 2017 everyone! Breathe in, inhale the good vibes, breathe out, set the mood right, grab your favorite morning drink and cheers!

It’s been a nice year, maybe far from being the best, but still has lots of things to thank for especially the good health and peace of mind God has given to all of us dear friends! So here’s my 2016 saying goodbye and 2017 saying ‘hi!’

productive-2

better

surprising-2

What You and I can look forward to this 2017

Changes and flexibility in my blogging schedule is always welcome, but I find it better to write things down or plan ahead to keep myself on track and set aside my tendencies to procrastinate.

I’m writing this part as a sort of a ‘commitment statement’ to stick to my content calendar, which I just updated yesterday. Anyway, here’s the initial blog activities to come:

OWLS Blog Tour

I made an introduction post about OWLS early December and we’re scheduled to start posting content this year. Members will be sharing it on our blogs and social media accounts so stay tuned!

Battledome

This is originally an idea I got from a local anime magazine (Otakuzine) here in the Philippines. The idea was to choose two anime characters, each from a different series, that have some resemblance to each other either by facial feature, attitude and the like.

The idea of the magazine was to create a short story where these two characters interact with each other.

My Twist: Instead of making a story, I’ll be presenting all the similar and unique characteristics for each. It will literally be a VS. type of post where we get to imagine, assess, evaluate and decide who wins a certain scenario – something which I’ll have to set beforehand.

I’m still polishing the details and there will probably be more changes but the initial plan was to make two ‘Battledome’ feature a month.

Featured blog Β or blogger of the month

This year’s been a productive blogging experience, and I got to know several bloggers who really wrote interesting posts. Some were inspirational, others were thought-provoking and there were those which made me question why I blog in the first place.

I’ll be choosing one featured blog / blogger every month based on a Β set of criteria – something which I’ll introduce later this week.

Launching of a registered website for bloggers and writers!

This will be a non-anime related blog. It will focus on writing, blogging and basically anything related to the craft. More details about this will be announced within the first half of 2017.


I wouldn’t be asking what your blogging plans are for 2017, but I’m hoping it will be better and more meaningful than the previous year! Best wishes to your family and God bless!

17 thoughts on “My 2016 Blogging Experience in 3 Words Plus a Quick 2017 Preview!”

      1. Thank you and yes my post will be up early tomorrow. I am nervous. Personally, 2015 was my learning experience in the blogging world. I can’t wait to see more of your stuff.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. First off: happy new year to you πŸ˜€ Hope 2017 will bring a lot of fun and hood things for you. As for the new plans for your blog, they sound awesome. Really looking forward to those Battledome posts πŸ˜€ In fact can’t wait for them: really great idea. Goodluck with all your plans!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looking forward to OWLS and Battledome for sure!
    Woa, featuring bloggers/blogs? That’s a lot of work, so strength for you and have fun with it. I’m looking forward to meeting new people thanks to you! πŸ‘Œ
    WOA WOA, WEBSITE FOR BLOGGERS?!
    πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€βœ¨πŸ‘ŒπŸ™
    I’m going to be on the lookout for it for sure! πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Always, bb! Here to boost you up with some energy in times of need πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯
        The more effort it takes, the more accomplished you’ll feel afterwards, so hang in there! πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Hooray for OWLS! we’re gonna be on the same week for our tour stops. Looking forward to your post. And wow, your 2017 blogging plans look good. Also looking forward to them..more power to you this new year. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

